UGA Football: Spring Practice is Here! Check Out What Happened at Practice #2

The time that it takes to get from the bowl game to the beginning of spring practice seems like an eternity! After national signing day, it seems like we have to wait a year until some kind of football action starts.

Well it’s here for a little bit and the Dawgs finished practice #2 yesterday.

From the returning senior leaders to Jacob Eason leading the team as a true sophomore, the media entities in attendance posted it to social media. Check out what was said and give these guys a follow:

Read more

UGA Recruiting: Bigtime Five Star Prospect High on Dawgs

“They tell me they are a young program and it is the beginning of Kirby Smart’s career,” Henry told Dawgs247. “I take that into account. They are on the rise and I can be a piece of that puzzle. For a program that has been successful for years, that is pretty exciting.”

Read more

UGA Recruiting: Dawgs After In-State QB Related to Mark Richt

Read more

UGA Football: Bulldogs’ Spring Practice No. 2 in the Books

March 23, 2017

ATHENS, Ga. — Georgia’s football team completed the second of its 15 spring practices, working out for over two hours on the Woodruff Practice Fields here on Thursday afternoon.

The Bulldogs will return to the practice field for their third workout this Saturday morning.

Georgia culminates the spring practice period with its annual G-Day intrasquad game on Saturday, April 22.  Kickoff is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. at Sanford Stadium.  Admission is free.

UGA will use the G-Day to implement the SEC’s Clear Bag Policy, which will go into effect at all SEC venues beginning this fall.  The policy will also be in effect, beginning in the 2017-18 competition year, at all of UGA’s ticketed sports venues:  Sanford Stadium, Stegeman Coliseum (men’s & women’s basketball, gymnastics) and Foley Field (baseball).  More information on the SEC Clear Bag Policy can be found at

UGA Men’s Basketball: Frazier Named Georgia Player Of The Year

March 23, 2017

Follow Georgia Basketball on Twitter l Instragram l Facebook 

Athens, Ga. — For the second straight year, Georgia’s J.J. Frazier has been named the state of Georgia’s Men’s College Basketball Player of the Year by the Atlanta Tipoff Club. The club announced its annual award winners on Thursday.

Frazier, 5-10, 155-pound senior from Glennville, Ga., led the Bulldogs and ranked among the SEC’s top-10 performers in scoring (third at 18.8 ppg), assists (fifth at 4.1 apg), steals (third at 1.9 spg) and playing time (first at 34.6 mpg). He finished the 2016-17 season with 640 points, the fourth-best mark in school history. Frazier set the Georgia career record for free throw percentage (.841). He had a school-record streak of 45 consecutive made free throws during his senior season, which is also the second-longest streak in SEC history.

Read more

UGA Swimming and Diving: Bulldogs Enjoy Record-Setting Night At NCAAs

March 23, 2017

Thursday’s Results Get Acrobat Reader

Friday’s Prelims Get Acrobat Reader

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — Gunnar Bentz twice lowered the 200 individual medley school record, Taylor Dale shattered his own 100 backstroke mark and Georgia had its fastest 400 medley relay ever to highlight the Bulldogs’ showing on Thursday in the 2017 NCAA Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships at the Indiana University Natatorium.

After two days of competition, the Bulldogs stand eighth with 73 points. Texas has the team lead with 225.5, followed by California with 143, Florida with 138.5, N.C. State with 123, Indiana with 121, Stanford with 105 and Southern Cal with 75. Georgia is gunning for its ninth top-10 finish in the last 10 seasons.

“It was a good night for us,” Georgia coach Jack Bauerle said. “Anytime you can put your name by a school record, it’s a big deal, and we did it a couple of times tonight. We raced really hard today. We weren’t in a ton of events, but we made them count. We’ve definitely got some momentum heading into Friday.” Read more

The Latest on UGA Football and Recruiting

Hit the Classic City Chat for LIVE UPDATES on UGA football, recruiting, and other Dawg sports. From there, navigate the dropdown to the specific day.

Also check out or latest posts and four year recruiting board below, as well as a twitter feed from UGA media covering UGA football.

Read more

UGA Women’s Softball: No. 15 Georgia Faces No. 11 LSU

March 23, 2017

Game Notes

ATHENS, Ga. — Another ranked conference opponent awaits the Bulldogs this weekend, as the No. 15 Georgia softball team (26-4, 2-1) heads to Baton Rogue for an SEC series against No. 11 LSU (24-7, 1-2).

The weekend kicks off on Friday with a 7 p.m. ET first pitch. The teams then face off on Saturday at 5 p.m. ET before wrapping the series on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET. All games will be featured on SEC Network+/WatchESPN while live stat links available at

– Game Notes –

Read more

UGA Women’s Tennis: Georgia Set for Homestand

March 23, 2017

Live Scoring/Stream: Here
Match Notes   

ATHENS, Ga. — The third-ranked Georgia women’s tennis team plays host to No. 28 Ole Miss Friday at 5 p.m., then welcome No. 25 Mississippi State Sunday at 1 p.m. at the Dan Magill Tennis Complex.

The Bulldogs (11-3, 5-1) jumped three spots in ITA’s Team Rankings after last weekend’s road wins over top-ranked Florida and then-No. 21 South Carolina. The Bulldogs victory snapped the Gators’ 163 home match winning streak, which was the nation’s longest active home win streak of any NCAA Division I team in any sport. Junior Ellen Perez received Southeastern Conference women’s tennis Player of the Week with her performance in both matches.

Georgia holds a combined 77-8 record against the SEC Mississippi affiliates. The last time Ole Miss got the upper hand was in 2010 in Oxford, however the Rebels have not won in Athens since 1993. Georgia has never lost to the visiting Bulldogs of Starkville in the 39 all-time meetings.

Read more

UGA Men’s Tennis: Georgia Remains Unblemished In SEC Play

March 23, 2017

Final Stats |  Photo Gallery 

ATHENS, Ga. – The No. 14 Georgia men’s tennis team overtook LSU with a dominating singles round in front of a nationally televised audience on Thursday at the Dan Magill Tennis Complex.

Playing as part of the USTA College MatchDay, the 4-1 victory lifts Georgia to its 28th consecutive conference win at home and marks the 17th straight victory over LSU. With their seventh win in the last eight contests, the Bulldogs improve to 6-0 in Southeastern play and 10-6 overall.

Read more

UGA Football: Kirby Smart Says Pick Your Side………………….Red or Black

UGA Recruiting: Dawgs Expecting At Least a Couple of Visitors This Weekend

Read more

UGA Recruiting: Watch Out for Dawgs and Big JUCO D-Lineman That Was Just In Town

Read more

1 2 3 440